2017-03-02 Miss SugarCookie Live from Saint Louis

Yesterday after work I jumped in the car and drove to Saint Louis because.. why not. 😃
I’ll be working from here for the next couple of days and then on my off hours seeing everything and eating everything I possibly can until I leave on Sunday. It’s one of the perks of being able to work from anywhere. Anywhere there is internet that is.

I’ve never been to Saint Louis before so it should be quite an adventure. My tour guide is Josh and he’s already given me the rundown on all his favorite places to eat and I trust that as a result I will also get to see some cool different parts of the city. If the weather is good, we will also get plenty of activity outside including Tennis. So that should be really stellar as well.

I woke up about half an hour ago and could not go back to sleep. I’m on an air mattress in Josh’s friend, Ademir’s basement. Once I was awake my mind immediately began to race about all the stuff going on and I knew there would be no more sleep in my future today. Too much excitement and energy to keep a girl down. I absolutely love road trips.

The drive yesterday was good. I had such a wide swing of feels along the way, and the 7 hour trip seemed to go by really fast so that was also good. We jammed out to some good tunes and had just the right amount of snacks on the way, not to mention a dinner stop for a Cheeseburger as I wouldn’t have it any other way. Quite honestly I can’t believe I have been blogging for over a month now and have not dedicated a post yet to one of the most important things in my life – the Cheeseburger. I know I have been promised a lot of good food on this adventure, but my one request was to have “the best Cheeseburger in town”. Once that happens, I’m sure it will be documented appropriately.

On the drive I also had time to think and in the quiet spaces in my mind there were, as there always are, lots of thoughts about my life. I was thinking about living in the moment and enjoying each day for what it has to offer. I was thinking about the future and how I’m just so free now to choose to do whatever I want. More so than ever before. I had sparks of inspiration about things that I wanted to write. Of course I was driving so I knew I would not being able to capitalize on those sparks and they would slip away, never to be captured. This phenomenon used to bother me, but over time I have come to accept that what dreams may come and what words may blossom in the mind are fleeting and sometimes the act of waking up and living means sacrificing capturing those thoughts. Life is about balance, after all. and some times are times for writing and others are meant to be lived.

The next four days are going to be all about that. I want to squeeze all the life I can out of this adventure and also take time to memorialize some of the moments. We’ll just have to wait and see how well I can pull it off.

Let’s Get this Party Started,
Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

