2017-03-26 Early Morning Mommy Feels

I woke up at 6AM today after about 6.5 hours of sleep. I did not hit my goal of 7 hours but that’s OK and I kind of did not expect to given the state of affairs right before we all went to bed (see yesterday’s post). I was angry, Cooper was upset by my behavior, and Zoey was sad because she could not make me feel better and I could, in turn, not make her feel better about the whole thing.

The first thing I did when I woke up was go to check on Cooper. He left a note in his door, which is in his very rudimentary hand writing. It reads…

“I stayed up to clean my room please do not be mad at me. PS. I will always love you. – From your love Cooper.” Complete with hearts drawn around his complimentary close.

I teared up reading that and knowing that he had to have spend a very good amount of time cleaning the room. He actually did put some thinking into the situation and listened to what I said, even though my delivery was deplorable.
Sometimes the kids surprise me, and in this case, he just melted my heart.

Now I am sure that part of it has to do with him not wanting to be grounded from his video games so he wants to be in my good graces, but I chose to think the larger part of his motivation is not wanting me to be upset. No matter the reason, I will take it as a win.

Grateful for being a Mom
~Miss SugarCookie

P.S. Cooper – You are my number one Super Cooper. I will always love you too. XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

