2017-03-26 Sunday Stats + Choices

It’s been a while since I posted stats. So long, that I forgot what I was keeping track of. I’ve put a pause on tracking my food so I have nothing to report on for that. Feeling a bit setback the past 3 weeks, I’ve put more of a focus on sleep and exercise.

My step goal is 12,000 steps a day.
Today I scored 18,603 (so far). 😃
My average for the past 7 days is 12,936. 😃
My average for the past 28 days is 12,910. 😃

For sleep my goal is now 7 – 8 hours a night.
Last night I got 6 hours and 24 minutes.
My average last week was 6 hours and 57 minutes (so so close).
I had 5 days in the last week that were over 7 hours. 😃
I had 1 day in the last week that was over 8 (Magical!). 😃

All these stats are courtesy of my trusty FitBit.

I also cut caffeine a few weeks back and I’ve done a good job of sticking to that. I have had some chocolate which has some measure of caffeine in it and decaf espresso which I think does too.

Right I’m sitting in my bed listening to Phil Collins and Genesis. I’ve had a glass of wine, the first in many weeks, and thinking about my day, my weekend, and my life.

This reminds me of when I was in high school (minus the wine of course). Genesis and Phil were at the top of my charts and I spent many nights spinning those CDs from the boombox I kept on my bed. It had red and green lights for power and base boost and I remember sitting with my notebook and pen and writing and eventually turning out the lights. I would lay in the darkness and let the sound of the music lull me and eventually those lights got blurry and faded into black as I slipped into dreamland.

Not so different now. It’s a laptop instead of a notebook and an iPhone instead of a boombox, but the lights and the music are the same. And I’m still contemplating the meaning of life. I’m still thinking about what choices I have to make.

I could choose to be upset with myself for all the things I did not get done this past weekend, or I can choose to be happy with all of the things I did.

I can look to the past and regret the choices that I have made or I can see all the wonderful things about my life and recognize that it would not be possible without those choices. Everything I have done has lead me to now.

I can look into the future and fret about the choices I still have in front of me. There is a lot of uncertainty and there is risk. In that, there is also fear. Yes, I am afraid of wrong choices, but back it up a couple of sentences and see… It does not matter what I choose as that will lead me to tomorrow and it will be what it will be. I will still be me and life will go on.

I Choose This,
Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

