2017-03-28 Where’s the Bright Side?

I woke up with a slight headache this morning and it’s officially day 1 of my cycle. I don’t have to go into the office today, thank goodness. At the present moment I’m still in bed with my laptop and seriously considering just working from here until I really need to get up for some reason.

My knee is also hurting me, I think from too much cardio yesterday and the idea of more Jazzercise or elliptical or even walking sounds just dreadful right now. To make matters worse, it’s very overcast again today. I’m not sure how warm it will get, but I have a feeling I’m going to need some sort of motivation to make something out of this day.

It seems as though I have nothing nice to say, and I guess since that’s the case, I should stop saying anything at all. Perhaps putting on some upbeat tunes will turn things around as I dive into work. It is worth a shot…

Looking for the Bright Side,
Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

