2017-04-21 Miss SugarCookie.. Live from the Air

It’s the first time I’ve done the air travel thing since my Mexico trip in January. It doesn’t take long for me to remember how much I dislike it. It’s really just a means to an end. If I had my choice, and more time, I would drive.

I don’t like the check in and screening process. I hate waiting to board. Sitting on the jetway and takeoff gives me an uneasy feeling that always makes me want to contact all the people I love and tell them what they mean to me. I know it’s kind of silly to be worried and flying is safe, but it’s an emotion I can’t control. Once we are up, I’m ok.

Landing sometimes scares the crap out of me and I often wonder when they don’t make the landing strip longer. The brakes go on and it feels like the plane is going to flip over itself. I’m always relived when I’m off and leaving the gate. The whole process may save time, but sometimes it still feels like it takes a whole day in transit.

At the present moment I’m in seat 16D and typing on my phone. I kinda want to get my laptop out so I can type, but I hate close quarters and people around me being able to see my screen.

It’s a 2+ hour flight to Phoenix. This time of year there is a two hour time difference between Omaha and Phoenix so it’s like landing at just about the same time we took off. That would be cool, but it won’t matter to me because as soon as I land, I’ll have work to do.

My big dilemma finishing packing this morning was figuring out if I was going to dress for going straight to the hospital when I arrive or to the hotel. I opted to go the casual/hotel route. I won’t have a car, so I’ll have to Uber to the hotel. In truth, the timeline is so tight (and starting earlier than I anticipated) that I might have to work from the airport. Which I have done before.

And now.. Time for snacks! 😊

Laterz,
~Miss SugarCookie

P.S. Expect a post about a Phoenix Cheeseburger soon!

Leave a Reply

