2017-04-29 Saturday Status Check

I thought I would start today by providing a simple status check, just so it is perfectly clear what the last week has done to me.

Sleep: Last 7 days average 4 hours and 49 Minutes. About 2 hours short of my daily goal. 😔

Exercise: 7 day average step count is 9873. About 2K under my official daily goal and 5K under my unofficial daily goal. 😔

I also went to Zero Jazzersice classes. 😔

Eating: There were several lovely places I had the opportunity to eat at but not write about while I was in Phoenix. However, the majority of what I had was fast food. Fast food either at the hotel or hospital or drive through. I had very little fruit and no veggies. I often ate too much and felt overly full. I was eating early and late and sometimes not at all in the middle of the day. To top it off, I was being sustained a fair bit of time by highly caffeinated and sugared lattes. 😔

Some of this was my choice and some was not, but a girl’s got to do what a girl’s got to do.

I stepped on the scale this morning, and weigh the same as I did the day that I left. So I’m not super upset about the food thing or the exercise thing, but I definitely FEEL icky and need to make sure I start the week (starting with the weekend) off right. Now is the time to turn those frowns upside down.

On that note, I’m going to go unpack my bag and see if I have anything clean in my closet to wear to Jazzersize.

Time to Smile 😃
~Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

