2017-05-12 Live from Austin Texas

Every time I visit here I’m reminded how this is my home away from home. There is no other place in the world I feel more at home that is not my actual home. I sleep well here, eat well, and generally feel so much better about my life. Most of that is thanks to Rebecca and Jeremy are without a doubt the hostess and host with the most.

I’ve known Jer since high school and he was one of my ex-husbands best friends. He was in my wedding and years later when it was finally his time to find the love of his life, he did better than most. In the last 8 years, she has become one of my closest friends. I often think it is a shame they don’t live in Omaha, but if they did, then I would not be able to escape to Austin and have just the very best R & R ever. Not exaggerating.

Yesterday when I arrived we went straight to Sushi lunch which was great and then I worked the rest of the afternoon. I’m heads down on the latest, most important thing that is on fire. I worked straight through the afternoon from my bedroom in this beautiful house and did not stop until it was time to get ready to go out to dinner.

After dinner, we came back to the house and I caught folks up on all the things that have happened since last we spoke (in November of last year). This includes everything with Matt, and my work drama, and even a little bit about Josh. We shared a bottle of rose wine and they offered some really great advice and life experience. It’s a little bit of validation for things I already know, but am afraid to admit, and also a few new ideas I had not really considered before. All-in-all, a good chat. I’ll probably have more to say about all that advice later.

We got to sleep at a descent hour and I slept for almost 8 hours and woke up feeling very refreshed and ready to take on Friday. I’m a little short on time now, so I’ll have to write more to fill in the gaps later. For now, it’s just feels good to be “home”.

Loving the Austin Life,
~Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

