2017-05-30 Denver – Make it Count

This has been a pretty quick trip and today is my last day so I need to make it count. I’ve already been rocking and rolling on work issues this morning and I should be able to get a ton of stuff done. It’s amazing what an entire day free from interruptions and the burden of the future can do for productivity. I don’t have to worry about the 100 things that are next on the list and can zero in on the three that are at the top of the pile.

I’ll probably also walk down and get coffee after the morning meeting and perhaps work from that cafe for a little bit. Lance has gone to work already so I am just sitting here alone again looking out at the view. I think if I had to pick a downtown to live in, this one might be on the list. It was seriously too many people this past weekend, but it was a holiday and I kind of wonder what it would be like on a normal week or weekend.

After work we are going to Red Rocks to watch a concert. It is the main reason I made the trip after all. It looks like it is going to be a stellar weather day and I’m really excited to enjoy just as much of it as I possibly can.

On that note, time to shower and get ready for all the awesome.

No Time to Waste,
~Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

