2017-06-19 A Most Momentous Monday

I woke up at about 5:30 this morning after maybe 6.5 hours of sleep. I don’t feel super well rested and I don’t want to face this day. I really don’t think I am prepared. It’s my last Monday at my job. This is the last Monday and this is my last week. I’m going to pause and let that sink in for a minute…

…It is the last time I’m going to have to wake up on Monday and get ready to go to work (for several months anyway). That’s pretty huge.

Last Thursday when I left, I had a brief conversation with Doug, who I won’t see again at the office and a longer conversation with my boss, who I also won’t see again at the office.

I also spoke briefly with Brian and Angie as I was going out the door and taking one of my plants. I could barely speak and it’s OK, because what do you say anyway? As I got in my car and set the plant down on the floor mat on the passenger side, my eyes were filling with tears. I remember thinking if it feels this way now, what is it going to be like next week? Leaving the job was relatively easy, leaving the people is tough.

Now I’m rolling into my last week and still have a lot to do which I am grateful for because if I am busy working then I’m not going to have time to think about.. stuff. It’s the thinking about stuff that sometimes starts to get to me and it’s like eating Pringles or something, once you pop, you can’t stop. So I just need to keep my head down and focus on the tasks at hand. There will be time for reflection after.

I still have an hour and a half before I have to be to work. I’m wondering if I could squeeze some gym time in to take my mind off this most momentous Monday.

Time to Roll,
~Miss SugarCookie

Leave a Reply

